Testimonials

Discover more below

Ryburne Windows Testimonials

If you would like to leave Ryburne Windows a testimonial (Optional – before and after pictures) then, Please send an email to kelly@ryburnewindows.co.uk, Thank You

Also if you are a FAN of Social Media, why not leave a review on there Facebook Page –  www.facebook.com/RyburneWindows/

burke-install-5-300x300

Highly Recommended!

We could not recommend Ryburne Windows highly enough to anyone, we have received nothing but complements on the look of our home, and how it’s improved its appearance. So much so that our neighbours have also placed an order to replace theirs too. If your thinking of replacing yours then look no further.

Georgina & Chris Burke
September 2016

theed-install-6-e1474026122550-225x300

Fabulous Job!

Absolutely fabulous job !!!! Really delighted. As your craftsmen will have seen I teach a lot of clients in my home. So many will see your work. Two have already said they need a new door. Hope to get you many follow ups. Thanks again. SUPERB.

Kindest Regards.

Richard
September 2016

Most Impressed

To all at Ryburne Windows, My windows were put in today, and I just wanted to say what fantastic young men. I was most impressed with the way they really got on with the install and after the install how they cleaned and vacuumed. What a treat nowadays!!

Thanks Jennifer
February 2016

mr-rothwell-dec-15-169x300

History Preserved!

Absolutely delighted today with Ryburne Windows Ltd. Our ground floor leaded lights dating back to 1892, delicately taken out, cleaned, straightened and set into modern double glazed units. A bit of history preserved with great skill for a very picky customer! Top job. 

Mr Rothwell
December 2015

Really Good Service

Hi Tony & Ruth, Just a quick email to say thank you. We are very happy with the new windows from yourselves and it has been a pleasure to deal with a local company who have delivered a really good service.

All the best, Simon & Ceri
November 2015

Thanks again!

Hi Tony, Thank you again for sorting out the fanlight on our new door, we love it and we have had loads of compliments about it! Looking forward to dealing with you and Ryburne Windows soon for our next projects.

Many thanks, Lucy & Dave
November 2015

Quick Note

Hi Tony, Just a quick note to say we are very pleased with the look and installation of our new door. It looks great, and Heidi mentioned that the installation team who fitted the new door were excellent and very friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ryburne Windows to family and friends who was looking for new doors. Many thanks for all your assistance.

Kind regards Mr Rowan
September 2015

Just a Note

Hi Tony. Just a note to say I’ve had your lads here for the last two days doing my soffits etc. I’d just like to say it’s a pleasure to have them working here. There’s no grumbling, moaning or moping about like you get with some blokes. They’re always having a laugh at something and they do a really good job. From your viewpoint, you should know it’s a professional finish and a courteous service. They do you proud and I have no complaints (apart from the bill of course … but you can’t win ’em all).

Regards Mike
July 2015

Thank You

Hi Tony, Just a quick email to say thank you. Mark and his colleague were fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. Please pass on my thanks and both are a credit to Ryburne Windows.

Regards Collette
June 2015

Fantastic Job

Hi Tony Your guys have just finished the door for me.  It looks great, they have done a fantastic job. Thanks for your help with this.

Kind regards Mandy
April 2015

Extremely Pleased

Hi Tony I hope you are well. I just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you, we are extremely pleased with our new windows and door, they look amazing! I also wanted to say thank you to the lads who fitted as you wouldn’t even know they had been in other than the fact of a little dust. Thank you also for correcting the original porch. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking to have new windows fitted and thank you again.

Kind regards Kim
March 2015

Happy Customer

Morning Tony, Hope you had a good weekend? I would also just like to say what an absolutepleasure it has been to order / have fitted our new front door from your Ryburne Windows. From the initial appointment by yourself right through to the fitting on Friday, the service has beenimpeccable! and what a nice set of lads you sent to fit the door – Mark was very informative from the outset and the quality of the work they have done is very impressive. Would recommend you all to anyone… So on behalf of Mel and I – a big thank you! I have attached some pics as Mark suggested he would like some for his file and I would be more than happy for them to go on your website if you so wish.

Thanks again David
February 2015

Could not be more pleased!

Dear Peter, Please find enclosed payment for my new windows and doors. I could not be more pleased with them. The windows particularly look fantastic. I will be in touch in the future to replace the upstairs windows with the same. Thanks also to Steven for doing such a wonderful job, I hope he enjoyed his mums birthday party!

Yours Rachel
January 2015

Thank You

Hi Peter,
We would just like to ‘Thank You’ all for such a brilliant job you did on our windows.

There are a lot of cowboys out there and unfortunately we had been victims before so we was overly cautious when we met Peter but we had no need. Peter and his team are very professional and right from the start he put our minds at rest, even the deposit had an insurance backed guarantee.

We went for the Residence 9 windows and they look amazing!! The installers were fantastic and went the extra mile to make the job look right, even going to the length of replacing the plasterboard below the bay window as they were not happy with it.

We are so pleased with the job and now saving up to get the back of our property done and we would recommend Ryburne Windows to anyone who is looking for windows and doors.

Thanks

Karen and Gary
November 2014

Excellent Work

Hi Tony, Just to say a ‘Big Thank You’ to you and your team for the great job you did last week with the installation of my mum’s new windows. The whole experience from start to finish was great and caused no stress or upset to my mum. Please pass on our thanks to the guys who did the installation, we could not believe how clean and tidy their work was. All in all it was so good to deal with a company who did exactly what they said they would do and we would have no hesitation in strongly recommending your company.

Many Thanks & Kind Regards, Brendan
November 2014

I'm pleased to say

Hi Tony, Last year your installation team did a fantastic job of fitting 10 of our windows and with the remaining 9 now completed yesterday 29th Oct 2014. I am pleased to say that your standards have not slipped. I was especially pleased and impressed by your ‘can do’ attitude in response to my late change of mind over the garage window layout and we are delighted with the end result. To my mind that is the kind of thing that really sets a quality business apart from the rest.

Many thanks Sean
October 2014

Excellent

Peter, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for an excellent service and product. I’d also like to say an extra thank you to Steven and Shaun for an excellent installation, they were very helpful, friendly and tidy. I will not hesitate to recommend Ryburne Windows in the future

Kind Regards Daniel & Lucy
September 2014

Short but Sweet!

Tony Really pleased with the windows and the guys who carried out the work.

Regards Craig
August 2014

Been a pleasure!

To all staff at Ryburne Windows, I wanted to write and thank all staff involved in the design, manufacture and erection of my summer-house, as I am delighted with it. It has been a pleasure to deal with your company again as I receive patience with my slow decision making. The lads on site worked efficiently and cleared up after themselves as well as being pleasant and taking pride in their job/work. It was nice that Tony called to see I was satisfied with the job and to check to see if there was any ‘snagging jobs’ to be done, most importantly, the lads returned after heavy rain to fix a small leak. Many thanks to you all, I am really thrilled with my summer-house.

Linda
August 2014

Really Really Pleased

Afternoon Tony, Hope you are well. Just wondering if I can take you up on your offer of a “revisit” to finish around the French Windows now that our Plasterer has completed. On viewing the doors, it would only appear to be one leg of the frame that needs a trim (leg nearest to Playroom Window). No mad rush for the work to be carried out, just to tie in with your workload. Just let me know when is suitable for you and your guys so I can arrange access. Just wanted to take the time to thank you for the Job, really really pleased with the finish product, French Windows operate like a dream!

Thanks again, Speak soon, Regards, Chris
January 2014

2014-03-15-13-51-07

The final product could not have been closer to our expectations!

Hi Peter,

You were to fast for me because I have been threatening for the last 10 days to phone you and follow the call up by e-mail to ”Thank You” for an excellent service and the quality of the windows and doors.   The final product could not have been closer to our expectations! The windows and doors are looking absolutely wonderful and stunning!   We believe it was worth the effort and I feel sorry for you with regards to mishap with the Monorail and the cost implications but at the same time it is an absolute pleasure to deal with a person like yourself that honour your commitments and integrity even if it is going to cost you money.   This e-mail I received from you underlines my statement and sentiments, it was a pleasure doing business with you and I will call you tomorrow and personally thank you.   I really hope, and this is an invitation, that we can have a beer or two whilst sitting in our house in Port Erin enjoying your company’s craftsmanship.   Peter, whenever you have time and the opportunity, please come and visit us!   I will come and visit you when I go to Kirklees again.   I will send you photographs of the house when closer to completion and i can assure you that I will be your best ambassador on the Isle of Man and I will recommend your company to anybody that wants to build an house and is looking for classy windows.

Best Regards
Gerrit
April 2012

I wanted to let you know

I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with my new doors, they are being admired by friends and family. Thank you for your patience when it took me ages to decide what I wanted, and to the two lads who came to fit them. They were very pleasant and efficient and cleaned up afterwards. I certainly will not hesitate to recommend you, it renewed my confidence after dealing with a company that made a bad job of fitting my windows in the past. Many thanks to all staff who helped in any way with my order.

Linda
February 2014

We can't recommend you enough

Just a quick note to thank you and all concerned for the recent installation of our windows and door.We can’t recommend you enough to friends and family as the who experience was outstanding. From our first meeting with yourself to the work being completed, we were nothing but impressed with the attention to detail and helpfulness of all who dealt with us from your receptionist to John in the workshop and the installation lads. We had to do no cleaning whatsoever when they had finished. You should be very proud of all who represent your company. We’re still trying to get used to the total silence which we’re experiencing when the windows are closed and the heating is turned down to a minimum. Please feel free to show this letter or pass on our telephone number to any would be customers as we have no hesitation in recommending Ryburne Windows to anyone. Many thanks again for doing the job so quickly and turning up when promised.

Another happy customer

Very well informed and professional

Nice to deal with a company and people who are very well informed and professional and competent.The French doors look very good and was installed very quickly by a friendly team who’s work was to a very high standard.

John & Barbara
February 2014

The windows are made to a very high standard

I am writing to let you know how delighted I am with the windows that your company installed this week. Great care was taken in measuring up the windows and the frames are a perfect fit. The windows are made to a very high standard and look beautiful. The two men who carried out the work did a superb job. They worked hard throughout the day and even cleaned up after themselves. The master bedroom has only recently been decorated and you ensured me that there would be no damage to the wallpaper during the fitting. This indeed proved to be true. There is not one mark on the wallpaper. I am extremely pleased with the way that the windows have been finished off and particularly like the window sills. This is the second job that you have done for me and I will certainly be using your company again and recommending you to my friends.

Shirley
February 2014

What a lovely bunch of people to deal with!

…and not a single rep brandishing a briefcase with cut off windows inside, to bore me with the science of!!! They did exactly as we asked- a straight forward quote, no time wasting, just right down to the facts! The lads who came to fit our windows were so polite & down to earth, tidied up after themselves- no mess whatsoever! (plenty of cups of coffee ensure a happy workforce!!) I would highly recommend this firm, (and i already have several times!!!) as they are real human beings, who actually care about clients needs & requests. We were highly delighted with the price- there was none of this ‘shaving money off’ rubbish, it was a fair deal from the very start & that means so much. We still have a couple of other projects planned for the next year or two, & we will most certainly be in touch…we look forward to speaking with you in the future.

Kindest regards, Vikki, Danny & baby Lacey!! 🙂
February 2014

Your care and attention to fitting our windows is second to none

We just want to extend our sincere thanks for a job well done. Your care and attention to fitting our windows is second to none. We have had thirty windows replaced by you, and they were all installed with the upmost professionalism. The service given by your firm was beyond the call of duty. No mess, new windows finished inside and out, to an excellent standard.

Sheena, Des, Andy & Sally

I will recommend you to others whenever I can

The lads worked very hard and have done an excellent job. The were also very friendly and we had a few laughs together. The windows look lovely and the stained glass is just the icing on the cake! So thank you very much for a job well done and for a very good price. I will recommend you to others whenever I can.

Marlene

Outstanding Service

Dear Peter, I would just like to thank you for your outstanding service given to us at Assured Windows, Torquay.   Although their was a glitch with the first door you did overcome the problem swiftly and with no fuss even though we were faced with a long Bank Holiday over the jubilee weekend.   Please thank your Van Driver for his cheerful approach to his job and for his promptness of Delivery on Friday, once again Many Thanks and the customer Loves the Bi-Fold and feels it has been worth the little delay she had. Best regards Ray

March 2014
Raymond Sanders

We are so pleased

Thank You to all the staff at Ryburne Window Company…….We are so pleased with our recent installation, and the service we was given & the rest!!! Very good lads who installed our new windows!!! Regards Mrs Juma March 2014

Mrs L Juma

sam_0434

The final product could not have been closer to our expectations!

Dear Peter & Team, Re: Our property, Brighouse This letter is to express our sincere and heartfelt thanks to you and your staff for the excellent work you performed on the following major aspects of our new build:-

  1. A Bespoke curved Art Deco Style Conservatory
  2. A Bespoke hand made Oak and glass staircase in the Art Deco Style
  3. Triple glazing and framing in Oak two Art Deco etched glass panels which are now impressive ‘window’ features between our lounge and dining room.
  4. Fitting an Art Deco Style front door with an attached frame to accommodate a glass block panel; the two frames being at obtuse angles to each other.

All the above pieces of work were major projects in their own right and were completely sympathetic to what you have come to know as our love of the Art Deco Movement.

What we appreciated mostly was your ‘can do’ attitude to all the projects and that any problems that came to the fore were there to be overcome and remedied. We felt secure the outcomes would be what we were looking for and that has proved the case – in shed loads!! We know we have received excellent value for money in all the above works.

You are more than welcome to take photographs of your features that are now proudly gracing our new home and to bring along any prospective customers to view them in the ‘flesh’ as it were.

Many thanks again Peter to you and your staff; you will all be invited to our housewarming once we are settled in.

Best regards
John & Jean Riley

March 2014
John & Jean Riley

Final Word

Hi again Tony, Just a final word to say thank you for the final phase of the windows. Splendid work, we are very pleased with all of them. I hope we will never require your services again! If i do, i know where to come. Mr Fieldhouse

March 2014
Andy Fieldhouse

I'm really pleased

I’m really pleased with the door & the installation team who fitted it were really friendly & helpful. I look forward to using your company again. Many thanks & Kind Regards Mrs O’Donnell

March 2014
Geraldine O’Donnell

Fantastic and the next phase please

Hello Tony, The first stage of the replacement of the windows went very successfully on Friday last week, and i am very pleased with the results. They are every bit as good as i had expected, consequently you have one very happy bunny here! Very good work! Andy Fieldhouse

March 2014
Andy Fieldhouse

Thank you for a brillant transformation to my home

Dear Ryburne Windows Thank you for a brilliant transformation to my home with the windows you have installed on 10.10.13 The new windows give a brilliant new look inside and out. Your fitting team were very professional, polite, helpful and carried out a neat and expert fitting service. My house is now draught free and I could feel the difference straight away. My home is warm again. A big thank you. Mrs Stephenson

January 2014
Mrs Stephenson

Thank you for a good job well done

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for a good job well done! Yours sincerely Chris

January 2014
Chris

dsc0444

Thank you and your staff for the great job

Dear Peter & Staff, I would like to thank you and your staff for the great job you did on our conservatory. The design was well thought out and carried out in a short time. It’s lovely Thank you Mrs P Davies & family

January 2014
Mrs P Davies & family

I am extremely impressed with the service

Finished Final Review, 31.10.2012 We were put in touch with Ryburne Windows after our house was broken into by the Gas Board as we were away and were close to a property severely damaged by a gas explosion. The Gas Board repairs contractor used Ryburne for their re-glazing units and he obtained a rough quote for me regarding ’tilt and turn’ double glazing the remaining windows. I felt that the basic quote was sufficiently inexpensive to allow us to customise our requirements and visited their showroom to look at the wares. The parking for a Saturday was convenient, and the lady there was very helpful, demonstrating the sales units to the best of her abilities. I still find it difficult to believe that the small panes (that I so liked on our original windows) were simply inside, outside and in-between dividers of a larger pane, they were so realistic. We especially liked the sash window units – our house originally had these on the main widows before being rebuilt with casement types in the 1970’s, and it slowly dawned on us that we could re-instate these as part of our renewal. We were visited by Ryburne’s Sales Representative who measured up and assured us that the styles we had chosen were really as good as we were led to believe, although I remained sceptical. I hoped that with the various colour and texture finishes we were offered that we were being sold a high class product and not the usual ‘run of the mill’ windows that spoil so many properties these days. He matched our original window colours exactly with a price for all the customisations that was quite affordable, and we were allowed to stage the replacement over the summer as I had originally intended. With regard to the installation, the men who came were efficient, made no more mess than was necessary and finished the work with a minimum of noise and damage to the existing window surrounds and fittings, which were then finished off to a very high standard. It only cost me a couple of coffees more than I had bargained for, one with and one without. In all, I am extremely impressed with the service I received from Ryburne Windows. In terms of replacing old single glazing with modern double glazed units, this was not something to be feared, but something to be enjoyed and I still pull up at the house and think how beautiful it now looks (providing it is still light when I get home!). I have still to enjoy the extra warmth inside that I expect to notice, but winter draws ever close.

January 2014
Andy Fieldhouse